Copyright 2019 © TrackWave. All rights reserved  Terms | Privacy | About | Ads | Blog     Follow Trackwave on Facebook Follow Trackwave on Twitter Follow Trackwave on Instagram
New Music Feb. 15/2019: Avril Lavigne, Florida Georgia Line, Foreigner, and More

By Trackwave · Published: 29 days ago ( 13:48:02 February 17, 2019 )

Media Artwork
Avril Lavigne's first album in six years comes out and so do new releases from Florida Georgia Line, Foreigner, Ryan Bingham, Tedeschi Trucks, Chaka Khan, and Drake. Dream Theatre on deck.
Avril Lavigne releases her first album in six years and since battling Lyme disease, Florida Georgia Line make a country statement, Foreigner has a new Greatest Hits album out, Ryan Bingham gets personal, Tedeschi Trucks covers loss and politics, and Chaka Khan pairs up with a younger producer and songwriter that worked with Major Lazer. And Dream Theatre's new album is almost here.
Media Artwork 52% (27 reviews)
Selected Line: ‘Head Above Water’ isn’t her most banging album, but it is a deeply honest one that sounds a lot like growing up gracefully. -New Musical Express (NME)
Description: Head Above Water is the sixth studio album by Avril Lavigne, released by Avril Lavigne Music & Entertainment under exclusive license to BMG on February 15, 2019.
Featuring: Nicki Minaj.
Media Artwork 64% (11 reviews)
Selected Line: Skits aside, most of Can’t Say is pleasant, with finely honed hooks, gleaming vocal harmonies, and lyrics that split the difference between sappy love songs and country-strong anthems. -TIME
Description: Can't Say I Ain't Country is the fourth studio album by Florida Georgia Line, released by Big Machine Label Group on February 15, 2019.
Featuring: Jason Aldean, Jason Derulo, HARDY, and Brother Jervel.
Media Artwork CS
Selected Line: Coming Soon.
Description: The Greatest Hits Of Foreigner Live In Concert is the eighth live album by Foreigner, released by Trigger Productions on February 15, 2019.
Featuring: None.
Media Artwork 75% (6 reviews)
Selected Line: American Love Song expertly and movingly shows how the overarching U.S.A. theme can encompass triumph and tragedy from one moment to the next. -American Songwriter
Description: American Love Song is the sixth studio album by Ryan Bingham, released by Axster Bingham Records on February 15, 2019.
Featuring: None.
Media Artwork 91% (11 reviews)
Selected Line: There's such warmth to the playing, you can picture the band members standing in the studio — playing together and off of each other, blending rock and blues and soul, accompanied by Trucks' impassioned guitar work and Tedeschi's soulful vocals. -NPR
Description: Signs is the fourth studio album by Tedeschi Trucks Band, released by Swamp Family Music through Fantasy Records from Concord Music Group on February 15, 2019.
Featuring: None.
Media Artwork 71% (14 reviews)
Selected Line: The seven-track Hello Happiness pays respect to Khan’s funk and disco heydays, drawing a through-line via modern production’s showy window dressing. -The Guardian
Description: Hello Happiness is the 12th studio album by Chaka Khan, released by Diary Records and Island Records from Universal Music on February 15, 2019.
Featuring: None.
Media Artwork 90% (10 reviews)
Selected Line: A mixtape packed with enough gunpowder to make even the most average rapper blow up. -PopMatters
Description: So Far Gone is the third official mixtape by Drake, released by Young Money/Cash Money Records on February 15, 2019. Originally released independently February 13, 2009.
Featuring: Trey Songz, Lil Wayne, Lloyd, Lykke Li, Santigold, Bun B, and Omarion.

Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Bernie Torme dead at 66
Today - Fox News
MySpace has lost 12 years worth of music
Today - DJ Mag
‘I have to perform to save my life’: Medical bills kept rock legend Dick Dale touring till the end
Today -
Karen O/Danger Mouse: Lux Prima | Review
Today - Pitchfork
Young M.A. Feels Disrespected By Kodak Black's Flirtations: "Y'all N----s Alright?"
Today -
HIT AFTER HIT ... Buju Banton delivers big at Long Walk to Freedom concert
Today - Jamaica Star Online
Kodak Black Reacts To Young M.A Curving Him
Today -
Billie Eilish - you should see me in a crown (official video by Takashi Murakami) - Teaser
Today - Billie Eilish
Corey Taylor: Chris Fehn Wrongfully Accused Slipknot of Stealing
Today - Loudwire
Van Halen Icon Takes Off Shirt In Bizarre New Video
Today - Alternative Nation