Copyright 2019 © TrackWave. All rights reserved  Terms | Privacy | About | Ads | Blog     Follow Trackwave on Facebook Follow Trackwave on Twitter Follow Trackwave on Instagram
New Music Feb. 22/2019: Offset, Lil Pump, and More

By Trackwave · Published: 2 years ago ( 14:41:02 February 23, 2019 )

Media Artwork
Offset's debut album comes out and so do new releases from Lil Pump, Gary Clark Jr., Kehlani, Dream Theater, Gunna, and Badflower. Weezer and Hozier on deck.
Offset is the last of the three Migos to release his first album, Lil Pump keeps it coming, Gary Clark Jr. teams up with a big production team, Kehlani releases a mixtape, Dream Theater focuses on doubles down on a short album, Gunna follows up his success with Lil Baby with an album, and Badflower puts out their first album. And Weezer and Hozier's new albums are almost here.
Media Artwork CS
Selected Line: Coming Soon.
Description: Father of 4 is the debut studio album by Offset, released by Quality Control Music/Motown Records from UMG Recordings on February 22, 2019.
Featuring: Cardi B, Gucci Mane, Quavo, J. Cole, Big Rube, CeeLo Green, Travis Scott, and 21 Savage.
Media Artwork 0% (4 reviews)
Selected Line: For most of his sophomore album, Lil Pump fails to be interesting. -DJ Booth
Description: Harverd Dropout is the second studio album by Lil Pump, released by Label Tha Lights Global from Warner Bros. Records on February 22, 2019.
Featuring: Lil Wayne, 2 Chainz, YG, Quavo, Offset, Kanye West, Lil Uzi Vert, and Smokepurpp.
Media Artwork 75% (16 reviews)
Selected Line: It’s a crucial stride for an artist who’s long been searching for direction. -Rolling Stone
Description: This Land is the fourth studio album by Gary Clark, Jr., released by Warner Bros. Records on March 1, 2019.
Featuring: None.
Media Artwork CS
Selected Line: Coming Soon.
Description: While We Wait is the third mixtape by Kehlani, released by TSNMI and Atlantic Recording Corporation on February 22, 2019.
Featuring: Ty Dolla $ign, 6LACK, DOM KENNEDY, and Musiq Soulchild.
Media Artwork 97% (30 reviews)
Selected Line: Calling an hourlong album streamlined might seem strange, but that’s exactly what Distance Over Time is compared to Dream Theater‘s last release, 2016’s 34-song, two hour and ten minute opus The Astonishing. -Consequence of Sound
Description: Distance Over Time is the 14th studio album by Dream Theater, released by Ytse Jams through InsideOutMusic on February 22, 2019.
Featuring: None.
Media Artwork 75% (3 reviews)
Selected Line: This debut solo album – thoughtful, affecting and quietly proud – justifies the hype. -The Guardian
Description: Drip Or Drown 2 is the second mixtape by Gunna, released by Young Stoner Life Records/300 Entertainment on February 22, 2019.
Featuring: Lil Baby, Young Thug, and Playboi Carti.
Media Artwork 75% (4 reviews)
Selected Line: Badflower’s much-anticipated debut “OK, I’m Sick” is a well-built bundle of contradictions. -Newsday
Description: Ok, I'm Sick is the debut studio album by Badflower, released by Big Machine Records on February 22, 2019.
Featuring: None.

Polo G - GNF (OKOKOK) (Directed by Cole Bennett)
Today - Lyrical Lemonade
Response to Morgan Wallen Slur Applauded by Black Music Action Coalition, But 'There Is Much More to Be Done'
Today - Billboard
Listen to this amazing remaster of Super Mario World’s soundtrack
Today - The Verge
The Weather Station: Ignorance Album Review
Today - Pitchfork
Britney Spears and the trauma of being young, female and famous in the ’90s
Today - The Washington Post
Trent Reznor and Marilyn Manson’s Ex-Wife Dita Von Teese Speak Out Following Abuse Allegations
Today - Complex
The Weeknd Finally Explained What Was Up With All Those Face Bandages
Today - BuzzFeed
Lizzo Sang "Cuz I Love You" While Running On A Treadmill To Prove "All The Big Girls" Can Do It Too, And She Killed It
Today - BuzzFeed
Jim Weatherly: Midnight Train to Georgia songwriter dies aged 77
Today - BBC News
Cardi B - Up [Official Audio]
Today - Cardi B